Upcoming Programs at the Wallkill Public Library

Posted 8/8/19

Thursday, Aug. 1- Baby & Me Storytime and Playgroup, 10 a.m. (ages 0-24 mos.); Who Would Win? Book Club, 1 p.m. (ages 6-10); Read to Zoe, 2:30 p.m. (ages 5 plus); Adult Knit/Crochet Club, 6:30 …

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Upcoming Programs at the Wallkill Public Library

Posted

Thursday, Aug. 1- Baby & Me Storytime and Playgroup, 10 a.m. (ages 0-24 mos.); Who Would Win? Book Club, 1 p.m. (ages 6-10); Read to Zoe, 2:30 p.m. (ages 5 plus); Adult Knit/Crochet Club, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 7 - Family Storytime, 10:30 a.m. (all ages with caregiver; Big Dippers: STEM & Sensory Exploration, 1 p.m. (ages 6-10); Mahjong Club, 2 p.m.; Make Your Own: Cosmic Bracelet, 4 p.m. (ages 8 plus); Mahjong Club, 6 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 8 - SRP Book Logs (due by 2 p.m.); Baby & Me Storytime and Playgroup, 10 a.m. (ages 0-24 mos.); Game Afternoon, 3 p.m. (adults); Adult Knit/Crochet Club, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 9 - Summer Reading Program Finale; Jedi Academy, 6 p.m. (all ages). There will be an Ice Cream Social following Jedi Academy.

Tuesday, Aug. 13 - Textile Tuesday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.; Battle of the Books Meeting, 2:30 p.m.; Adult Coloring Club, 6:30 to 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 14 - Mohjong Club, 2 and 6 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 15 - Game Afternoon, 3 p.m. (adults); Adult Knit/Crochet Club, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 17 - Archive Saturday with Matt Thorenz, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.; Drop-In Craft & Play, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. (all ages).

Tuesday, Aug. 20 - Textile Tuesday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.; Adult Coloring Club, 6:30 to 8 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 21 - Family Storytime, 10:30 a.m. (all ages with caregiver); Mahjong Club 2 and 6 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 22 - Baby & Me Storytime and Playgroup, 10 a.m. (ages 0-24 mos.); Game Afternoon, 3 p.m. (adults); Adult Knit/Crochet Club, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 24 - Textile Saturday, 10:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.; Drop-In Craft & Play, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. (all ages).

Tuesday, Aug. 27 - Textile Tuesday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.; Battle of the Books Meeting, 2:30 p.m.; Adult Coloring Club, 6:30 to 8 p.m.; Adult Fiction Book Club, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 28 - Family Storytime, 10:30 a.m. (all ages with caregiver); Mahjong Club, 2 and 6 p.m.; Quilter’s Circle Open Studio, 6 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 29 - Baby & Me Storytime and Playgroup, 10 a.m. (ages 0-24 mos.); Game Afternoon, 3 p.m. (adults); Adult Knit/Crochet Club, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 31 - Drop-In Craft & Play, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. (all ages).

For more information on these programs, call the Library at 895-3707 or wallkillpubliclibrary.org.

Comments

No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment