Wallkill Public Library announces June programs

Posted 6/6/19

The Wallkill Public Library is announcing their programs for the month of June:

Wednesday, June 5 - Mahjong Club, 2 p.m.; Historical Miniature Gaming Club, 3 p.m.; Mahjong Club, 6 p.m. …

This item is available in full to subscribers.

Please log in to continue

Log in

Wallkill Public Library announces June programs

Posted

The Wallkill Public Library is announcing their programs for the month of June:

Wednesday, June 5 - Mahjong Club, 2 p.m.; Historical Miniature Gaming Club, 3 p.m.; Mahjong Club, 6 p.m.

Thursday, June 6 - Game Afternoon, 3 p.m. (adults); Adult Knit/Crochet Club, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, June 7 - Registration for SRP programs. Sign up early; once you are registered, you can log in books!

Saturday, June 8 - Drop-In Craft & Play, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. (all ages).

Tuesday, June 11 - Textile Tuesday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.; Adult Cloring Club, 6:30 to 8 p.m.

Wednesday, June 12 - Family Storytime, 10:30 a.m. (all ages with caregiver); Mahjong Club, 2 and 6 p.m.; Felting for the Fair: Session 3, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 13 - Baby & Me Storytime and Playgroup, 10 a.m. (ages 0-24 mos.); Game Afternoon, 3 p.m. (adults); Read to Zoe the Therapy Dog, 4 p.m. (ages 5 plus); Adult Knit/Crochet Club, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 15 - Archive Saturday with Matt Thorenz, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.; Felting for the Fair: Session 4, 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, June 18 - Textile Tuesday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.; Little Explorers, 1:30 p.m. (ages 3-5); Adult Coloring Club, 6:30 to 8 p.m.

Wednesday, June 19 - Family Storytime, 10:30 a.m. (all ages with caregiver); Mahjong Club, 2 and 6 p.m.; Felting for the Fair: Session 5, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 20 - Baby & Me Storytime and Playgroup, 10 a.m. (ages 0-24 mos.); Game Afternoon, 3 p.m. (adults); Adult Knit/Crochet Club, 6:30 p.m.

Saturday, June 22 - Textile Saturday, 10:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.; Drop-In Craft & Play, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m. (all ages).

Tuesday, June 25 - Textile Tuesday, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.; Adult Coloring Club, 6:30 to 8 p.m.; Adult Fiction Book Club, 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, June 26 - Mahjong Club, 2 and 6 p.m.; Quilter’s Circle, 6:30 p.m.

Thursday, June 27 - Summer Reading Program Kick-Off Events, 11 a.m. Evan Gottfried’s Family Music Extrvaganza (all ages); Video Gaming Truck, 1 p.m. (ages 10 plus); Ice Cream Social, 3 p.m. (all ages); Game Afternoon, 3 p.m. (adults); Adult Knit/Crochet Club, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, June 28 - Music and Movement, 10:30 a.m. (ages 0-8 with caregiver); Paint & Snack, 1 p.m. MYO silhouette or tape resist painting on canvas, then grab a snack while it dries. Bring a non-perishable food item for donation to the food pantry (ages 8 plus).

Saturday, June 29 - Drop-In Craft & Play, 11 a.m. to 1 p.m., 4th of July streamers (all ages).

Comments

No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment